Salem Radio Network News Friday, January 21, 2022


U.S. to ban travel from South Africa, 7 other nations

The United States will ban travel from South Africa and seven other countries after discovery of a new coronavirus variant. The travel ban begins Monday and it was announced after the World Health Organization described the omicron variant as a “variant of concern.” President Biden announced the ban after getting briefed from his White House COVID team. The president described it as a “precautionary measure.” Several other countries have imposed similar travel restrictions. The U-S ban will not apply to American citizens and lawful permanent residents.

Editorial Cartoons

View More »

Steve Breen
Sat, Jan 15, 2022